Brand guide · Mid

Fabletics Review (2026): Is It Worth It?

Subscription-driven affordable activewear (PowerHold, Define, Oasis) co-founded with Kate Hudson; heavy discounting for VIP members.

Returns—
Price tierMid
Founded2013
Based inEl Segundo, California

Fabletics products we cover

Is Fabletics worth it?

Fabletics is worth it if you read the membership terms, like the style, and will actually use the monthly credit. It is not worth it if you want to buy once without a subscription, or if forgetting to skip a month sounds likely. We have not tested Fabletics ourselves; this is a research summary of the brand's published terms and what owners commonly report.

The key thing to understand is the VIP model. According to the brand's membership page, VIP membership costs $69.95 per month, charged on the 6th. Between the 1st and 5th you can take a Member Credit or skip that month. Credits can be used on any 2-piece outfit or item up to $100, and unused credits lapse 12 months after issue. The page says there is no cancellation fee and you can cancel anytime, effective after 30 days. The brand's pages conflict on how many months you can skip in a row, so read the terms at sign-up.

What Fabletics does best

Fabletics is best on price-per-outfit and size range. The PowerHold and Define lines are popular, and the brand's pages show sizes from XXS up to 4X on Define PowerHold, with one-size-fits-most options on some pieces. Owners often say the fit is flattering and the value is good when you use credits.

Trade-offs: the subscription friction, frequent discount tactics and variable durability reported by some owners. If you hate subscriptions, compare with Gymshark, which sells without one.

Sizing and fit

Pages we read showed OSFM and XXS–XXL, with 1X–4X on Define PowerHold. That is one of the broader ranges among popular brands, though availability varies by style. Use the leggings finder and check inseam choices on the product page.

Returns and shipping

The membership page says VIP members receive free returns and exchanges for qualifying orders and free shipping on qualifying orders. For non-members, the page did not state a return window or shipping terms, so check the help center before ordering. Do not assume the 30-day window other brands use.

BrandReturn windowPolicy in briefGuarantee / trial
Vuori120 daysVuori accepts returns for gear bought on its website and in Vuori retail stores within a 120-day period, refunded to the original form of payment (the help-cen…Help-center article title: 'Investment in Happiness' (120-day return policy)
ASICS90 daysReturns accepted within 90 calendar days of purchase; items must be unworn, unwashed, unaltered, in original packaging with tags. Returns are free for OneASICS…—
Brooks90 days'Take your Brooks gear for a 90-day trial run' under the Run Happy guarantee ('If you're not happy, we're not happy'). The page states 'no shipping or re-stock…Run Happy 90-day trial
Nike60 days'We give you 60 days to try out your Nike purchase.' Returns or exchanges within 60 days of online delivery or Nike store purchase; proof of purchase required.…60-day return window to try your purchase
Reebok60 days'We offer free returns within 60 days of your delivery.' Items go back in original box or any available box with the trackable UPS label provided; exchanges on…—
New Balance45 daysReturns accepted in new condition within 45 days of shipment (online) or purchase (in store); receipt, order confirmation or packing list required. In-store re…—
Rhone45 daysUS returns must be within 45 days of purchase; items must be unworn, non-final sale, with original tags attached (shoes, undergarments and accessories in origi…—
Alo Yoga30 daysAlo accepts returns of unworn and unused items within 30 days of purchase for a full refund; items must be unworn, unwashed, unaltered, with tags and proof of …—
Athleta30 daysOnline purchases can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery in original condition (unwashed, unworn); Encore Premier members get 45 days and All-A…Give-It-A-Workout Guarantee: 'If it doesn't perform, return it within 30 days of the delivery date.'
Beyond Yoga30 daysReturns must be initiated within 30 days of purchase with a valid receipt (outside the window reviewed case by case). Items must be unworn, unwashed, unaltered…—
CRZ Yoga30 daysReturns must be requested within 30 days of delivery; items unworn, unwashed, tags attached, original packaging. Bulk Sale and Final Sale items are not eligibl…—
Girlfriend Collective30 daysReturns must be within 30 days of ship date (the page says the period is being extended to 60 days due to recent developments); items must be unworn and unwash…—
Gymshark30 daysOnline orders can be returned within 30 days of delivery, unworn, unused and unwashed (care label must not be cut out). Underwear, swimwear, bottles and person…—
HOKA30 days'Fly for 30' guarantee: send items back within 30 days of the original purchase for a full refund or exchange, 'no questions asked'; HOKA may deny requests it …Fly for 30 Guarantee (30 days; 60 for members)
Lululemon30 daysPurchases can be returned or exchanged within 30 days (from delivery for online orders, from purchase date in store). Items must be original, unworn and unwash…—
NOBULL30 daysSend items back within 30 days of delivery; worn or used items are eligible during the 30-day trial period. Gift cards and final sale cannot be returned. Retur…30-day trial; worn items accepted
Saucony30 daysUnworn items can be returned free within 30 days of when they were shipped, in the original shoebox or apparel bag. Gift cards and final sale items cannot be r…—
Skechers30 daysSkechers' US site accepts returns of unworn items in original packaging within 30 days of delivery. Check the brand's returns page for current conditions, as t…—
Ten Thousand30 daysPage states 'a complimentary 30 day return policy' for US orders; request within the window and mail back within 14 days (strict). Items must be unworn, unwash…—
AdidasUnverifiedGeneral US return window and conditions could not be read (policy pages loaded without text). The 30 Day Guarantee for performance running shoes says to 'Retur…30 Day Guarantee for performance running shoes (worn returns allowed within 30 days)
FableticsUnverifiedReturn window for non-members is not stated on the membership page. VIP members get 'free returns and exchanges for qualifying orders' and free shipping on qua…—
OnUnverifiedUS return window could not be read. On's 30-day run trial page says members can test running shoes for 30 days with a full refund, but it states the trial is o…30-day Run Trial for members (page states Switzerland/UK only)
Outdoor VoicesUnverifiedReturn window and conditions could not be read (returns page showed only a heading).—
PanacheUnverifiedNo official policy read. Retail partners (e.g. Title Nine, Fleet Feet) sell Panache Sport; their own return policies apply.—
Under ArmourUnverifiedReturn policy text could not be read (help-center article failed to load). A site banner shows 'FREE Standard Shipping on orders $99+ & FREE Returns'.—

As stated on each brand’s policy page when we checked (October 2026). Policies change — confirm at checkout.

Best Fabletics products

See leggings and sports bras for Fabletics options and try the leggings finder.

Alternatives and dupes

Fabletics vs Lululemon covers the cost and membership trade-offs. For no-subscription alternatives, see Gymshark and Athleta.

Returns, shipping and sizing

Return policyReturn window for non-members is not stated on the membership page. VIP members get 'free returns and exchanges for qualifying orders' and free shipping on qualifying orders.
ShippingVIP members: free shipping on qualifying orders; non-member terms not stated
Size rangeOSFM, XXS–XXL, 1X–4X (Define PowerHold per product page)
MembershipVIP Membership: $69.95/month charged on the 6th; between the 1st and 5th you can take a Member Credit or skip. Credits redeem for 'any 2-piece outfit or item up to $100' and unused credits lapse 12 months after issue. 'There is no cancellation fee and you can cancel anytime' (takes effect after 30 days). The page is internally inconsistent on skip limits.

Read the full policy on Fabletics’s site.

Frequently asked questions

Is Fabletics worth it?

It can be if you use your credits and like the styles. If you forget to skip or do not want a monthly charge, it can cost more than buying elsewhere. Read the VIP terms carefully first, set a reminder for the 1st through 5th of the month, and compare with no-subscription brands.

How much is a Fabletics VIP membership?

The brand's page lists $69.95 per month, charged on the 6th, which converts to a Member Credit usable on any 2-piece outfit or item up to $100. Unused credits expire 12 months after issue. Terms and promotions can change, so confirm the details at sign-up before you enter payment information.

Can I cancel Fabletics anytime?

The brand says there is no cancellation fee and you can cancel anytime, with cancellation taking effect after 30 days. You can cancel by online form, chat, email or phone. The page lists two phone numbers and is inconsistent on skipping, so keep a screenshot of the terms you agreed to.

Is Fabletics good quality?

Owners are split: many are happy at the price, while others report wear sooner than premium brands. We have not tested Fabletics, so we cannot rank its durability. Read recent reviews on the specific style, and use credits on pieces with strong ratings rather than whatever is promoted.

Is Fabletics a good Lululemon alternative?

For price and sizing range, often yes. For fabric feel and consistency, Lululemon usually gets the edge in owner comparisons. The membership model is the biggest difference. See our Fabletics vs Lululemon guide for a full breakdown of cost and trade-offs.

Sources and last checked · Oct 7, 2026

Notes: HQ and founding year are from general knowledge, not read from an official page today; Non-member return window NOT stated; check help.fabletics.com before writing one. Membership terms can change and vary by promotion.

  1. fabletics.com/how-membership-works
  2. research/scope.md section 5

Specs and prices come from the sources above and change often; ratings are our editorial estimates, not lab tests. Spot something out of date? Tell us.